© 2019 by PIRANHAS SWIM TEAM. Webmaster: Dennis Candelora (denniscandelora@gmail.com). Proudly created with Wix.com

ABOUT US

Establishment

       In October 2004 the Greater Palm Harbor branch of the YMCA of the Suncoast opened and the PYP Piranhas Swim Team was formed. In 2007 PYP expanded to its second branch at the North Pinellas Y. By 2009, PYP encompassed five YMCA of the Suncoast branches and had a swimming roster of over 350 swimmers, and our program continues to grow. For over a decade, the Piranhas Swim Team is proud to have grown to serve the needs of the children in Pinellas, Pasco, and Hernando counties. We love to show our Piranha pride and are proud to represent the YMCA of the Suncoast. We invite you to come join the fun!

PYP Philosophy

       The Piranhas YMCA of the Suncoast is a year-round competitive swim team where a positive and supportive environment is maintained to foster the improvement of stroke skills and estabish goals for each individual swimmer. We will guide, teach, and develop young people in order for them to reach the best of their ability through hard work and dedication, while allowing them to learn and grow in the process. We will build outstanding people and strong swimmers through constant attention to teaching and training. PYP will help you become the swimmer you have the potential to be!

COACHES & FACULTY

PYP Head Coach - Lisa Bitting

Greater Palm Harbor Y

Lisa Bitting - Head Branch Coach

lbitting@suncoastymca.org

Tim McCann - Head Age Group Coach

Laurie Walters - Assistant Coach

Dennis Candelora - Assistant Coach

denniscandelora@gmail.com

 

North Pinellas Y

Rob Sajdak - Head Branch Coach

rsajdak@suncoastymca.org

Veronica Condren - Aquatics Director

vcondren@suncoastymca.org

 

Hernando County Y

Morgan Goodlet-Coach

mgoodlet@mail.usf.edu

Danielle Gennussa-Aquatics Director

dgennussa@suncoastymca.org

James P. Gills Family Y

Jeremy Marzicola - Head Branch Coach

jeremy.marzicola1@verizon.net

 

Clearwater Y

Lisa Warren - Aquatics Director-Coach

lwarren@suncoastymca.org

Citrus Y

Tas Pepito - Head Branch Coach

TPepito@suncoastymca.org

Gregg Tye - Master's & Assistant Coach

gt4swim@gmail.com

Angela Hamilton-Assistant Coach

hamiltona@citrus.k12.fl.us

Garrett Adkins - Aquatics Director

GAdkins@suncoastymca.org

 

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now